WE ARE THE LONGEST RUNNING MOTORBIKE / SCOOTER RENTAL SERVICE IN SKIATHOS AND ARE PROUD OF OUR RECORD OF OFFERING THE BEST VEHICLES FOR RENT AT THE BEST PRICES

The First

Rent a car and motorbike

Since 1975

Skiathos island Greece

 

The First rent a car and motorbike in Skiathos island Greece English Italian German Ελληνικά Facebook

Choose language

Please feel free to add your experience of our services by writing a comment in our guestbook. All comments are greatly appreciated and provide us with valuable feedback to enable us to continually improve our services. We would like to thank all our customers for their support.

Skiathos First rent a car and motorbike is not just another on line car rental booking system, we are a family run, Skiathos based car and motorbike rental business with the best value for money on Skiathos island.

Ulf S Ehn 2017.1.2 14:24

Hello There

I been served excellent when i renting a Piaggio Fly 50 CC in September 2016

I´ll be back summer this year in August for more Piaggio time

Take Care...See you soon

 

Maja & Claus   Rosenberg 2016.6.22 17:46

June 2016

I booked a jimny some weeks before arrival on Skiathos and had a fine comunication about price and pickup.  It was the first time renting at First so i was a litle exited if the car was at the airport when we arrived. No reason to worry about, we meet a very kind lady and had the car delivered..  Whow, a brand new jimny, fantastic start on a holliday.

Next day we meet Odysseas, a fantastic person who gave us all nessesary info about Skiathos and a litle more. All about good restaurants, nice places and rekomended  us to a super skipper Stefanos and his nice sailingboat. the best sailingtrip ever.

I can highly rekommend First. You cant get any better service anywhere.

We cant wait to come back.

Maja & Claus

Denmark

 

Michael and Dianne Scott 2016.2.3 17:42

Sorry we are late posting this guestbook post, but we would like to add our comments and say thank you to Odysseas and team for the great help. advice and professionalism when we hired a car on holiday for the first time last July (2015) Nothing was too much trouble, we left on that first day with all the knowledge and information we needed to enjoy driving our great Suzuki jimny 4x4 and knowing we could contact Odysseas anytime we needed help, luckily we didnt as the car was fab for our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed getting all over the island... We felt very well looked after and well informed on the paperwork/insurance part of our car hire, we were 1st timers in hiring a car on holiday but Odysseas was so helpful we couldnt have asked for more, also great info/map to help us make the most of getting about.... Thank you once again Odysseas... :)

Michael and Dianne Scott

 

Maureen & Ed (Unimog Ed) 2015.7.20 17:47

First is "Simply the Best"  hire Company in Skiathos, we have been hireing vehicles from Odysseas and from his father before him, every year for the past 18 years  since we have been visiting Skiathos apart from one year when we hired with another Conmpany in the early years when we visited the Island and  this Company (who we will not name) told us we did not need helmets and the next thing that happened was we had a stop from the police and had a massive fine. First Hire have never let us down,  Odysseas is a very pleasant young lad and so polite, we have lots of fun with him discussing various subjects.  You can guarantee 100% that you are covered full with insurance with his Company, not sure with any of the others!!!  So when in Skiathos Hire from "First" at the top of Papadiamantis Street, yellow painted premises you can't miss it.

 

Pete & Kay 2015.6.27 12:26

Holiday June 2015,

A big thankyou from Pete and Kay, Odysseas made our holiday run smooth from pre-booking bike until completion. We were picked up from the airport our luggage taken to the apartment and then reverse with no fuss on our departure. First class friendly service with a good selection of bikes and cars at a very good rate. All communications answered very quickly even when the flights were changed prior to arriving and also via sms when departure times changed whilst on Holiday.

Would definately recommend booking with First Car & Moto, this was our second booking and will be using them again next year if we can manage to get out to Skiathos.

Would also like to give a big thankyou to the guy that picked us up from the airport sorry but did not get his name but what a nice frindly guy.

 

Tony & Lynda Keogan 2015.6.13 16:36

First Rental .... First choice!

Hired from First Rental on our first trip to Skiathos, quite simply because the row of bikes and parked cars outside were all spotless and gave us the confidence that these vehicles were in excellent condition and we were not disappointed when we chose First Rental on our next visit. The handover procedure is well presented, clearly outlining each parties responsibilities and contact numbers and "routine" if you needed to contact them in an emergency ... nicely rounded off by a run down of all the Islands "eateries & attractions" all clearly marked on our complimentary road map ... we'll see you again soon.

 

raffaella 2014.8.5 09:00

Siamo appena tornati da Skiathos (luglio 2014) dove abbiamo noleggiato un fuoristrada da The First. Lo staff è stato molto cordiale, ci ha consigliato alcuni luoghi da visitare ed anche qualche ristorantino. Devo dire che i consigli sono stati molto utili, quindi grande vacanza, e autonoleggio affidabile e conveniente ( The first )

 

Ingard Sunde 2014.7.16 22:01

My wife, Kjersti and I have rented motorbikes and cars from Odisseas for many years. Always top service and clean bikes and cars and they are having a technically high standard. Never a problem! We will stay two weeks at Skiathos this year (2014) and have already booked a Suzuki Jimny for the first week and a Splash for the second week. We give this company our best recommendations!

 

Vittorio 2014.7.16 10:38

We rented a scooter for 1 week in July 2014: good price, perfect service and friendly staff!

Supersuggested!!!

 

Mr & Mtrs Hegarty 2014.7.5 17:15

We rented a jeep for a few days of our holiday in June 2014. It was such a great experience from start to finish. Thank you for making it easy and for all the great restaurant tips too!

We are very glad we took your advice to hire the new 4x4 as the roads on the north of the island were quite unlike anything we have driven on before :)

Best wishes for a great season

 

Adrian Kosmaczewski 2014.6.25 12:38

We rented cars twice (2013 and 2014) from Odysseas and his team and we couldn't be happier; our email inquiries got an answer literally minutes after sending them (!) we got a great rate and even better a surprise at our arrival! We got a brand new car for our 2-week stay this year. The price/quality ratio is beyond good. Thanks a lot and have a great 2014 season! See you soon :)

 

Sue and Adrian Howell 2013.8.24 12:36

Hi, would just like to say thanks to Odysseas and his team for their excellent service this holiday. Met us at the airport and took our luggage up to the accomodation as we had rather a lot!, and the same on return.No problems whatsoever and helped to make our 13th trip to Skiathos as enjoyable as ever. Hope to see you again next year, Sue, Adrian and family.

 

Andy & Chrissy 2012.9.16 12:57

We have been visiting Skiathos for six years now, and for the last four years have  hired a vehicle in order to visit the more remote areas of the island. Initially we were concerned about some of the horror stories heard regarding car hire in Greece and did a great deal of research, fortunately we were able to investigate locally during our earlier visits without hiring a car!

Our first contact was via E-Mail and Odysseas replied almost immediately with all the information we required, vehicle types, cost and availability.... (have no fear of language problems either, his english is very good!) We took the plunge and booked flights, accomodation and CAR HIRE!.......

Upon arrival George met us at the airport, and from that point we were on holiday,  no stress, no hassle and nothing was too much trouble for this family run business, Odysseas, George & Tonia pride themslves on the fact that you arrive as customers and leave as friends, this has certainly been the case with us. In the last four years (mostly twice a year)  we have had no concerns regarding their service or the reliability of their vehicles.

In short, if you require 1st class service, a 1st class vehicle and insurance that covers your needs look no further!................

Andy & Chrissy...........

 

Gerald and Jane Neale 2012.5.19 12:39

We trawled through all the usual car-rental websites before travelling to Skiathos for a week's holiday with our daughter and son-in-law and 11month old baby granddaughter. The testemonials we read on the FirstRentaCar website looked too good to be true; well we can add our endorsement also. They were absolutely first class. They replied to emails promptly were totally professional dealing with our requests, baby seat , type of car, delivery to our hotel punctually etc.

Odysseas is a thoroughly nice guy, eager to please and prepared to accommodate our every request.

If all businesses in Greece were run on their model, there wouldn't be a crisis for the Eurozone!

Congratulations Odysseas, many thanks from all of us.

Gerald and Jane and extended family.

 

Carl Hodgson 2011.7.19 00:13

Massive thank you again to Odysseas & George for there service, this is the 5th time we have visited Skiathos and hired  scooters from his company.

George collected my Wife and I from the airport and delivered us to are hotel, he refused to take any payment for this. He then waited until we had checked in, to drive us to the rental shop we hired a scooter quickly no messing around.

We were on Bananna beach in 1 hour from leaving the airport !!

If your thinking about renting a bike, Jeep, car, boat, horse or donkey these guy's can organise it for you.

Odysseas organised for us to hire a boat, he made all the calls at his own cost and made no profit from this at all.

Very much apperciated you are the Tina Turner of the rental world "simply the best"

Carl & Nicole

 

Joy & David 2011.7.9 23:08

This family run business is 'simply the best', friendly, reliable and great value for money. We have hired a jeep from First for the last 4 years to explore the beaches of this exceptionally beautiful Greek island, Skiathos.

Odysseas,George, family and friends, you made our May holiday this year extra special and we are looking forward to seeing you all again at the end of the season.

Joy&David

 

Mark Hanscombe 2011.6.9 23:04

Don't bother looking elsewhere, after weeks of trying to get the best deal on the Island look no further. The bloke who runs this firm (Odysseas) is absolutely brilliant. Gives you the best deal and could not be more helpful. He helps with roadmap and marks what roads to take and not to take etc. Proper nice man and was a pleasure to do business with.

 

schlee jürgen 2011.5.16 17:50

We had a very nice time at skiathos in the beginning of may 2011 when it was still very cold.  To rent a motorbike from First was easy because of excellent service and kindness of its owner. So it is a pleasure for us to recommend First to all German ( and all other )guests who plan to drive around the island.    

 

Peter and Mark, Newcastle 2010.10.2 19:09

Hi Odysseas, George and Tonya

Thanks again for all your help this year. We've been so depressed since we came home we've just got round to writing. We always have a fab holiday in Skiathos (14 visits so far) but this year was exceptional, and this was down to you all. The Jeep was great, as was the BMW but that's a different story, and as ever it was faultless. The service we get from you is brilliant and the cost is so reasonable in these difficult times. We send our very best wishes and hope that everything goes well. Looking forward to seeing you all in 2011.

Kind Regards Peter and Mark

PS We still talk about the Tapas night!!!

 

Richard & Trisha Newell 2010.9.5 19:02

We got married in Skiathos on August 30th this year.

Odysseas not only sorted out our bike rental for the fortnight but also acted as a translator with the local florist and passed several emails to her! We used the Yamaha Virago as our wedding bike and Odysseas polished the bike and put flowers on it free of charge. He is friend material. Would recommend him to everyone. He is fair, informative and helpful.

 

Steve Burkhill 2010.8.9 12:53

Odysseus

Apologies for the delay in signing your guest book. I was the guy that hired the brand new 650 Kawasaki trail bike this year (July 2010).

For those reading this I am from Merseyside UK and have hired bikes from Odysseus for many years. He is a trustworthy bloke that will be happy to point out the pitfalls of hiring bikes/cars and will tell you the best way of avoiding potential non-insurance scenarios and generally being ripped off.

He speaks great English and is always ready to advise or lend a helping hand. Even down to help with accommodation as I witnessed.

Highly recommended

Regards

Steve

 

Creg Napper 2010.8.5 14:33

Hi from the Kiwis, we have just returned to NewZealand after a busineess & pleasure trip to Europe,along with a couple of weeks in Skiathos, this time we were greeted with a brand new Fiat (4door hatch-back) Clio i think, marvelous vehicle for the Island,very economical plus all the bells & whistles,like air-con & electric windows as that May weather was a tad wet for our normal scooter hire. Thanks to the Family congratulations  Great Service.

Yamas Greg & Vicki

 

Tony and Jeanette 2010.8.2 00:29

We have been to Skiathos 11 times between 2000 and 2006 and we have always had a bike from Odysseas especially the Virago. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we havent been to Skiathos since but are hoping to return in 2011 where are 1st port of call will be to hire a bike from Odysseas.  We have never been disappointed with their service. The explanation about insurance is excellent. Great website by the way. Odysseas see you soon.

 

Richard James (Tricky) 2010.6.19 15:41

I use this company always, Simply the best on the island,  All the cars and Bikes are nearly new and work perfectly. but most importantly REAL INSURANCE, Reliable safe and friendly. What's more it is very cheap. Even the Locals use them. Now that's telling you somthing.!!!

 

Joop and Marian Beintema 2010.6.13 13:08

Dear Odysseus,

In the first place congratulations with your beautiful and professional website, CHAPEAU !!

We dont need this website because we come for the 30 e time in Skiathos and we know where you have your shop.

Everytime we come to Skiathos we rent scooters with Odysseus, and never we are disapointed.

Good scooters and a good explaination about the insurance.

So dear friend Odysseus: Good luck, Go on in this way and much love of

Joop and Marian Beintema

 

David & Karen Armstrong 2010.6.5 10:23

David & Karen,  East Midlands, England

We just got home from our 1st trip to Skiathos. Odysseas should change the company name to First Choice as that is exactly what he is.  We booked over the web and he told us,  "Our bikes are in perfect condition thats why we dont need any kind of deposit,If when you arrive in skiathos the motorbike is not like we describe or if it doesnt look like in perfect condition to you  you dont have to rent it or pay anything", and this was absolutely the case.  The bike was ours at the agreed time and excellent advice was given on beaches, places to eat (and not) and things to see. When we returned the bike we forgot to get the credit card deposit slip.  Because Odysseas promised all four pages would be torn up in front of us George turned up at our apartments at 22:30 to make sure we saw this happen.  Everything that we were promised was delivered, a very honourable company to rent from.  Don't rent from anyone else in Skiathos.

 

Greg Napper 2010.2.10 07:39

My Wife & I have been visiting Skiathos for the past 4 years, fortunately we hired our vehicle from 1st Rental on our second trip and will continue to give them our business until we cease to travel from NewZealand to our favourite Island the Family are very good operators with well maintained Cars & Motorbikes, both 2 stroke & 4 stroke. I have know hesitation in Recommending there honesty both price-wise along with Credit Card transaction's and helpful service.  

 

esteban de turre 2009.9.25 21:06

i've been walking past first rentals for many years and never rented a bike until this year, the service was first class, nothing was too much trouble, there was never a problem with the bike. i will definitely use  him again next year. good luck.steve.

 

Emily 2009.8.25 21:20

Thanks for the excellent service. The jeep was absolutely fantastic and at a price Dieter and I could afford. It gave us peace of mind to have the full insurance cover. Such a friendly and genuine guy, no pressure he had time to answer all our questions and put our minds at ease with the occasional  'Don't worry be happy'. Highly recommended.

 

silvia canton` 2009.8.23 21:23

Odysseas ci ha dato lo scooter piu` veloce dell`isola di Skiatos!!!!!

Bellissima vacanza da ripetere.....baciiiiiii

 

Ann + Keith Wise from Kent, England 2009.8.6 02:01

Thank you for 1st class Piaggio Scooter  with a very large box on the back (it could fit 6 large bottles of water in!)  And for 1st class service.  Odysseus will help you to find a bike/scooter to suit and sort out and explain the Insurance.  We spent 2 weeks in July on the beautiful Island of Skiathos, our 2nd visit to the Island and to 1st Car + Motorbike..

 

Debbie Penn 2009.7.19 18:12

We have been travelling to Skiathos for many years and every time hire a moped from First.  Odysseus offers a first class service and has been nothing but polite, helpful and friendly.  Over the years he has become a good friend to us and with his help and advice we have been able to enjoy the beautiful island of Skiathos to the full.  We would not think about hiring from anyone else.

Take care Odysseus

Debbie and Dean, Oxford, England

 

GERRY SMITH 2009.7.9 12:47

My wife and I have been visiting skiathos for twenty years now, and I usually visit twice a year. Although we are no longer in the first flush of youth

I still enjoy the freedom a motor bike gives while on holiday. for a number of years now I have hired a bike from Odyseas.. usually the Honda Varadero.. I have always found the service  and price to be first class. I would like to think I am more of a friend than a customer now. If you are looking to hire a car or bike look no further.. you will not be disappointed..    

See you september 4th.. make sure the hondas ready and raring to go....   best wishes GERRY.

 

Ted Russell 2009.7.1 12:14

My wife and I have been visiting Skiathos almost every year since our first visit in 1996.  We sometimes hire a car when accompanied by our children or a scooter for just me and my wife. We always use ‘First’ .The prices are always very competitive and the cars and bikes are new. All aspects of the hire and insurance are clearly explained. As a plus you will receive more valuable information about the best Tavernas to eat, the best beaches to visit and where to shop from Odyseas than from any travel rep. We have found Odyseas truly genuine and trustworthy. I do not hesitate in recommending him and will be returning for another vehicle in June 2010.

 

Jennie Lindstein 2009.6.27 16:00

We rented our scooter from The First during our holidays..Great service, good prices

We didnt have any problems at all and we highly recommend everyone to rent their scooter or car from The First

Jennie

 

Ali Hunt 2009.6.27 09:22

Just got back from Skiathos yesterday

Odysseus supplies rubish old scooters at high prices.

No only joking I have now rented from Odysseus for five years, Great friendly service from him. Is always very helpful and supplies new scooters every time. Takes time to explain the insurance. Will be back again next year hopefully.

 

Thanks Again,

 

Ali

 

lewis turnbull 2009.6.27 08:59

cheers mate for the deal you done men on the scooter ,cant believe how good condition it was compared to the others i will be seeing you next year for sure..all the best for the summer

 

Sophie Myhr 2009.6.26 22:16

The MOST trustworthy lovable person to rent a bike/car from. I really recommend him to everyone that will visit Skiathos!!!

 

Jude and Barry 2009.6.26 15:56

Well we have been here many times before maybe 5 or 6 and have used The First Rent A car each time. Fantastic service and fantastic vehicles!! highly recommended.......

And we are here again 2009 xxx love it xxx

 

John Braime 2009.6.26 13:11

I have been renting scooters and motorcycles from this place for the last 7 years and i never had any problem,their vehicles are in excellent condition. they explain the insurance  very well and everything is written on the contract in Greek and English, their reccomendations about sightseeings and beautiful beaches are very helpful and the top case boxes they provide are very useful

 

Lisa Davis 2009.6.26 11:43

The First Rent a car was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone that visits Skiathos.... they gave me a great Jeep that took me to the best beaches on the Island.... I had a fantasic time..Love Skiathos... Hope this helps.

Lisa

 

* Required